Cricket World Cup Live 2023 Final India Vs Australia

  • Post category:News Portal
  • Post author:
  • Reading time:4 mins read
Cricket World Cup Live 2023

Cricket World Cup Live 2023 Final India Vs Australia

Cricket World Cup Live 2023: The highly anticipated final of the Cricket World Cup 2023 between India and Australia is set to unfold today at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. The clash for the coveted title is scheduled to kick off at 2 pm, with the toss taking place at 1:30 pm.

In this tournament that commenced on October 5, the 46th day will witness the crowning of the champion. The Rohit Sharma-led Indian team has maintained an unblemished record, entering the final with an undefeated streak.

India and Australia find themselves in the World Cup final for the second time in history, with India seeking its third trophy. The nation last clinched the ODI World Cup 12 years ago, triumphing in 2011 under MS Dhoni’s captaincy and in 1983 under Kapil Dev’s leadership.

India’s quest for the title seems promising this time, given their stellar performance throughout the tournament. With an impeccable record of winning all nine league stage matches and a convincing victory against New Zealand in the semi-finals, Team India is poised for success in the final showdown against the Kangaroos.

The memories of the 2003 World Cup final defeat against Australia are fresh in the minds of Indian cricket enthusiasts, and the anticipation to witness the team break the title drought is palpable. Rohit Sharma and his brigade are determined to emerge victorious in the final, building on their exceptional form.

Riding high on a winning streak of 10 consecutive matches, Team India, led by Rohit Sharma, faces a formidable Australian side that has secured its place in the final with eight consecutive victories. The Kangaroos defeated South Africa by three wickets in the semi-finals, showcasing their prowess.

In terms of head-to-head ODI records, India and Australia have clashed 150 times, with Australia winning 83 matches and India securing victory in 57 encounters. The ODI World Cup history between the two teams includes 13 matches, where Australia has won eight times, and India has emerged victorious five times.

The Rohit brigade has excelled in all facets of the game, with the top order, middle order, pacers, and spinners delivering standout performances. Rohit Sharma, in particular, has been exceptional, amassing 550 runs with a striking strike rate of 124.

Mohammed Shami has emerged as a game-changer for India, leading the wicket-taking charts with 23 dismissals in just six matches. His stellar performance in the semi-finals, where he took seven wickets for 57 runs, earned him the Player of the Match title. Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammad Siraj have also been instrumental, taking 17 and 13 wickets, respectively.

On the Australian side, spinner Adam Zampa has been a standout performer with 22 wickets in 10 matches, second only to Shami. Both teams boast formidable line-ups, promising an intense and thrilling final.

Indian Team Players:

  • Rohit Sharma (captain)
  • Shubman Gill
  • Virat Kohli
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • KL Rahul (wicketkeeper)
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Mohammed Shami
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Kuldeep Yadav

Australian Team Players:

  • Pat Cummins (captain)
  • Travis Head
  • David Warner
  • Mitchell Marsh
  • Steve Smith
  • Marnus Labuschagne
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Josh Inglis (wicketkeeper)
  • Mitchell Starc
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Alex Carey
  • Cameron Green
  • Adam Zampa
  • Josh Hazlewood
  • Sean Abbott

As the cricketing world eagerly awaits the outcome of this epic clash, the final promises to be a spectacle of skill, strategy, and sportsmanship on the grand stage of the Cricket World Cup 2023.

Related Article: Heart Of Stone Review – Aliya’s acting is no longer impactful

Leave a Reply