One of the World’s Seven Natural Wonders Like You’ve Never Experienced It Before

“He Is Never Right”: Trinamool On Amit Shah’s 200-Seat Bengal Win Claim

Saugata Roy accused the BJP of peddling lies (File)


The Trinamool Congress (TMC) on Friday took a jibe at Union Home Minister Amit Shah’s prediction of BJP winning 200 seats in West Bengal, saying he is never right in his election predictions.

Addressing a press conference, TMC leader Saugata Roy said Amit Shah’s prediction was wrong for Maharashtra, Chhattisgarh and Rajasthan, where the BJP could not form the government.

“Amit Shah’s election prediction is always wrong. His prediction for Delhi was wrong twice. His prediction was also wrong for Maharashtra, Chhattisgarh and Rajasthan. He is never right in his predictions,” he said.

Earlier in the day, Amit Shah, during a roadshow in Bengal’s Hooghly, said Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will lose from Nandigram and that the BJP will form the government with over 200 seats.

After the first phase of polling in West Bengal, Amit Shah had said BJP will win 26 of the 30 seats, which went to polls in the first phase.

Saugata Roy also alleged the central forces are unable to control violent incidents in the poll-bound state.

“We condemn oppression by central forces. Due to atrocities, people get scared. If the Election Commission is unable to control, then we will have to protest. EVMs are malfunctioning. 336 incidents took place, including violence. The central forces are unable to control violence incidents,” he said.

“In Assam’s Karimganj, EVM was found in a BJP candidate’s vehicle. The Election Commission accepted its fault for this,” he said, accusing the BJP of peddling lies.

“Income Tax raids were conducted at properties of DMK leader MK Stalin’s daughter and son-in-law. BJP is a revengeful party and it will continue its attempt to torture people. BJP is spreading fake news. They are saying Mamata Banerjee will contest from another seat. It is a lie,” he said.

Polling for the third phase of eight-phased West Bengal will take place on April 6. The counting of votes will take place on May 2.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button